March 24, 2010 — Contents

WEDNESDAY MARCH 24 CONTENTS

(1)  EDITORIAL:  Russia’s Military Collapse

(2)  Putin has lost control in the Caucasus

(3)  The new Cold War with the “Second Russia”

(4)  Putin = Andropov & Medvedev = Gorbachev?

(5)  Another Russian tennis collapse

(6)  PHOTO:  Putin’s Worst Nightmare

22 responses to “March 24, 2010 — Contents

  1. Georgia slammed Russia 36-8 in a Rugby game at Trabizon.

    Well done lads.

    • Never heard that Russians play rugby…. But nevertheless, this heroic victory definitely discovers how barbaric, warlike and insane Russia is. Viva very small (and rapidly getting smaller) but freedom-loving Georgia, vah genazvale!

      • Are you implying Russians don’t care if they are humiliated on the athletic field by a country 1/20 their size whose ruler they despise more than any other?

        Dude, who do you think you are fooling? Get real! Be a man! Face the music! (I.e. the Georgian national anthem playing in victory).

    • Rugby is not popular in Russia at all. Nobody in Russia knows or cares. Just as few Americans know and care that US rugby team has been losing in rugby to tiny countries like Fiji, Samoa and Tonga, even though the population of Samoa is 1/2000 USA’s size and the population of Tonga is 1/3000 USA’s size:

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_national_rugby_union_team#Record

      Rugby is not very popular in USA, and even less popular in Russia.

      • Now RTR, obviously you are out of touch, Russia has been involved in Rugby since 1908, and there was a Soviet team from 1975, and a Russian team since 1993.

        Besides, you guys (after the Georgians) have qualified for the Rugby World Cup in NZ, and frequently do well (though not as well as Georgia, who hold it currently and for the last few years…) in the European Nations Cup.

        Rugby is actually pretty popular in Russia, I watch Rugby on Russian sports channels such as RTR Sport and 7TV.

        Of course, you are just being a sore loser, how Russian of you…..

  2. Andrew thanks for that piece of good news.

    Shows where unfortunate ruSSia is headed under SS Gruppenfuehrer Putler’s rotten leadership.

    • Since he was the chief of the KGB at one time, or whatever the name of the joint was, I think he is more like Reichsfuerer.

      • OK RV you win! as they say in legal parlance “nolo contesto” from me.

        • Any time. I think it’s nolo contendere in Latin.

          • RV,

            Don’t hurt Bohdan. With him constantly claiming superiority of his English over everybody else, exposing his total cluelessness in English may cause him to have another nervous breakdown.

            • @RTR, Bohdan was just using “Spanglish”.

              That still does not save your stupid lying Rashan comment. Your the idiot here, RTR, for not even knowing your own Rashan Channel. I bet that you must really be athletic. NOT(!)

              Andrew just tore you a new a$$hole to lie from.

            • Dream on rat bag RTR dream on!

              Your command of the English language at best is woeful. Besides a little fly turd like you has no effect, I repeat, no effect on me whatsoever. So crawl back into your little dung heap that you crawled out of.

              Besides, the facts of the case about Putin ARE that he was only a *Major while stationed in the DDR, or its equivalent ** Nazi rank of SS Sturmbannfuehrer in the Nazi SS hierarchy. While Himmler, and only Himmler, held the rank of Reichsfuehrer-SS (or its equivalent English translation of the first two words of Empireleader-SS).

              *By David Hoffman
              Washington Post Foreign Service
              Sunday, January 30, 2000; Page A1
              **Cloth Insignia of the SS
              by Lt Colonel (Ret.) John R. Angolia

              Now I was not going to, nor had I the intention of scoring ‘Brownie’ (Aussie slang for a very young girl guide) points on the above, as I knew where RV was driving his point to.

              Ok! so I made a mistake in using the wrong word of ‘contesto’ instead of the actual latin word of ‘contendere’, but that only proves that I am human. As the only person who never made any mistakes in his life was Jesus Christ, and for this they nailed him to a cross – not a very good example to set for being 100% correct all the time. Besides show me a person who never made a mistake in his life and I’ll show you a damn lying communist like RTR!

              Then when RV gave me some helpful advice as to the correct latin wording to use I accepted it as such. I took no offence, after all I did not learn Latin at high school as I thought it was a useless subject, and I obviously misheard or misinterpreted the second word when I recently heard it on a television show.

              Finally you lying communist moron, just show me where I am supposed to be “constantly claiming superiority of his English over everybody else,”.

              • I am sorry, Bohdan, that I started this unnecessary controversy. It was an almost reflexive statement of mine. Even though you used what is not the precise expression, the meaning of it you got exactly right. Just pay no attention to these jerks.

              • Oh, yeah… no effect whatsoever. If he repeated this a couple more times, I could actually believe him.

            • Stop this nonsense. The expression is in Latin, not in English, and I only happened to know it because of my profession. I don’t presume that lay persons should necessarily no it

              • et semel emissum volat irrevocabile verbum, doesn’t it, RV

                • Well, now you want to test me, don’t you? My Latin does not go beyond some common legal terms or proverbs, but I think I understood, the gist of it anyway

                  • Nah. No testing. Just one of the common proverbs I learned at school and thought you new it. Everyone can be an expert in translations from Latin these days. Just type the quote into Google.

  3. Russia could be good at Rugby, they just need their trainers behind them with Nagant revolvers threatening them…

  4. Bohdan wrote: “As the only person who never made any mistakes in his life was Jesus Christ, and for this they nailed him to a cross – not a very good example to set for being 100% correct all the time. Besides show me a person who never made a mistake in his life and I’ll show you a damn lying communist like RTR!

    The reason why I picked on you, Bohdan, is because you constantly insult others whose English you find defective.

    “Besides a little fly turd like you has no effect, I repeat, no effect on me whatsoever. “

    Given your hysterical response and vehement denials, it looks like the effect was quite dramatic.

  5. RTR, it took you a whole week to think this up, to waste our time. We already know about your act. I think that LR has been patient, and like Rugby, should kick your ass once more. Which would be on topic.

  6. Georg,

    I knew that you would get offended by my reply to Bohdan, because Georg, George, voroBey, Elmer, Bohdan – these are all your various handles, which you continue to use to make the reader feel that there are a lot of you, and you are all in agreement with yourselves. You go so far as to write to your other incarnation – Elmer – how impressed you are with his brilliance. Loser.

Leave a Reply

